Network & Volunteer

Get connected. Stay connected.

What is an Alumni Regional Representative?
Alumni Regional Representatives represent UT Dallas around the world. When a fellow alumnus moves in to your area, you meet a student who is interested in attending UT Dallas, or any other opportunity presents itself for you to represent UT Dallas, you step in to share your Comet Pride.

How do I become an Alumni Regional Representative?
Thanks for your interest! Please sign up by emailing alumni@utdallas.edu. By signing up as a Regional Representative, you are allowing us to add your contact information to the Regional Representatives map and listing, shown above.  

What benefits do Alumni Regional Representatives receive?
Alumni Regional Representatives receive the following benefits:
   -Recognition on the Regional Representatives website.
   -Potential networking opportunities with fellow and future alumni all over the world.

What responsibilities does an Alumni Regional Representative have?
Alumni Regional Representatives agree to the following responsibilities:
   -Allow your name and contact information to be published on the Alumni Regional Representatives webpage.
   -Serve as a positive representative for UT Dallas in your region.
   -Regularly update UT Dallas Alumni Relations about any alumni who have recently moved in to your region or any 
    significant communications that you have had with friends or alumni of the University.

Find an Alumni Regional Representative
United States
Arizona - Tucson
Leia Bell, BA'06, BS'06, MBA'07
leia.m.bell@gmail.com
 
California - Alameda
Michael Kunkel, MBA'08
mjbkunkel@hotmail.com

California - Bay Area
Shikha Mittal, MBA'03
shikhami@gmail.com
 
California - Laguna Niguel
Jeff Werner, BBA'96, MBA'03
jwerner1956@msn.com
(949) 285-9558

California - Sacramento
Seth Manry, BS'01
seth.manry@ml.com
(916) 402-4352

Illinois - Chicago
Paul Michaels, BA'86
pmichaels@ameritech.net

Massachusetts - Woburn
Hetal Gaglani, MSCS'09
hetal.gaglani@gmail.com
(508) 395-9608
 
Minnesota - Minneapolis
Giulia Lane, BS'09
giulialane14@gmail.com
(214) 437-7383
 
New York - Brooklyn
Michael Harbut, EMBA'12
MJHarbut@yahoo.com
(347) 517-2279
 
North Carolina - Fayetteville
Fatou Kebe, BS'13
fakinekebe@yahoo.com
(917) 634-1808
 
Ohio - Toledo
Mishal Ahmed, MS'10
mishall72@gmail.com
(419) 913-1370
 
Oklahoma - Tulsa
Christian Oliva, MS, CCC-SLP, BS'95, MS'96
olivaslp@cox.net
(918) 853-5763
 
Oregon - Eugene
Jana Michel, BS'08, MBA'11
janamichel11@gmail.com
(713) 906-2069
 
Pennsylvania - Pittsburgh
Mike Kauffelt, BS'83
mkauffelt@billfew.com
(412) 630-6000

Rhode Island - Tiverton
J. Bradford Smith, BS'82
jbrandfordsmith@hotmail.com

(401) 862-1770

Texas - Austin
Martha M. Ellis, PhD, MS'79
mellis@national.edu

(512) 813-2339

Texas - Dallas
Marvin M. Slater, MS'92
marv@marvslater.com

(214) 343-9645

Texas - El Paso
Alex Holcomb, BS'08, MS'09, PhD'15
ajholcomb@utep.edu

(915) 747-7751

Texas - Houston
Karla Lopez-Bownds, BA'06
lopez1@utdallas.edu
(713) 518-6657

Lloyd Joshua Sams, BA'02
lloydsams@gmail.com
(713) 224-6484

Texas - San Antonio
James Mason, MBA'09, MS'13
james.mason2@gmail.com
(210) 269-3327

Virginia - Manassas
Krysha Gregorowicz, BA'04
kryshaheavner@gmail.com

(734) 272-8920

Washington - Seattle
Mike Wiese, BS'06, MBA'10
mwiese0309@live.com

(469) 684-2199

China
Beijing
Zhou "Joseph" Li, MS'04
Beijing No.4 High School, 100034
15510271287 (Cell phone)
leejoe1975@gmail.com

Sichuan - Chengdu
Hao Xuan, MS'01
Home Phone: 0086-028-89011028
Cell Phone: 0086-0-13980958122

India
Bengaluru
Sravan Mallu, MS'99
sravankm@yahoo.com

Japan
Fukuoka
Nobu Kitahara, MBA'05
nobu_kitahara@hotmail.com

Kanagawa
Toshiki Suzuki, BS'05
taiyakiice@hotmail.com

Pakistan
Gujranwala, Punjab
Faisal Mehmood, BS'05
faisalm@gmail.com
+1 832 529 2785

Qatar/GCC
Doha
Rami Yousef, MS'04, MBA'04, PhD'14
kingrami@utdallas.edu
+011 974 334 77154


Taiwan
Taipei
Jay Lee, MBA'08
lee_chun_chieh@hotmail.com
Cell Phone: +886-917795982 (Taiwan)

Switzerland
Zurich
Ilker Aslan, BS '03
ilker.aslan@unifr.ch
Cell Phone: +41 76 211 1905 (Switzerland)

Connect

The University of Texas at Dallas

Office of Development and Alumni Relations
800 West Campbell Road, DGAC10
Richardson, Texas 75080
(972) UTD-ALUM | alumni@utdallas.edu

©2016 The University of Texas at Dallas